AA.MEDIA

Architectural Association
Media Studies


AA MEDIA is an experimental testing ground for exploring and interrogating the tools of the discipline – tools with which we speculate, manipulate and play; compute, control and test; communicate, seduce, and provoke.

Acting as both training camp and laboratory, it is a diverse, multidisciplinary program where unexpected collisions and obsessive attention to detail expose a rich seam of creative potential. Media Studies presents an opportunity to develop individual practice, where students hone their dexterity with established and progressive media, actively testing modes of production through focused acts of doing and making.



CONTACT:

Kate Davies
Head of Media Studies
Oliviu Lugojan-Ghenciu
Lab Coordinator

AA MEDIA
Architectural Association
School of Architecture
36 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3ES

+44 (0)20 7887 4000
@AAMediaLab

CALENDAR

INTERMEDIATE
MS-CORE


All MS Intermediate courses take place on Wednesdays throughout the Autumn and Winter Terms. Attendance to each course is compulsory. Failure to attend regularly may result in a reduction in grade and possible failure in the course. Unit tutors have been informed not to hold any events on Wednesdays scheduled for MS courses, however students are ultimately responsible for ensuring they do not miss any courses.

Online registration is possible by clicking in the REGISTER/SIGN-UP section of this website. Students will only be able to receive credit for their MS2 course by successfully submitting their online submission on the specified dates for each term.


Autumn Term [1]

Fri 28 / Course Introductions (4.00pm, Lecture Hall)
Registration will take place online from 6.00pm Fri 28 Oct until 12noon Sat 29 Oct.

Monday 1 Oct / Course Enrolment for Autumn Term to be posted online

For individual course details see course pages here

Course Dates:

Wed 3 Oct: Session 1
Wed 10 Oct: Session 2
Wed 17 Oct: Session 3
Wed 24 Oct: Session 4

* AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Wed 7 Nov: Session 5
Wed 14 Nov: Session 6
Wed 21 Nov: Session 7
Wed 28 Nov: Session 8 - MS JURY DAY

Friday 7 Dec, 1pm: Digital Submissions Deadline

Thursday 13 Dec: Completed online assessments released to students
Tuesday - Thursday 11 - 13 Dec: Registration for Courses Online.
Course Enrolment to be posted during the Winter Break


Winter Term [2]

For individual course details see course pages here

Course Dates:

Wed 9 Jan: Session 1
Wed 16 Jan: Session 2
Wed 23 Jan: Session 3
Wed 30 Jan: Session 4

* / AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Wed 13 Feb: Session 5
Wed 20 Feb: Session 6
Wed 27 Feb: Session 7
Wed 6 Mar: Session 8 - MS JURY DAY

Thursday 21 Mar, 1pm: Digital Submissions Deadline

Tuesday 26 Mar: Completed online assessments released to students