AA.MEDIA

Architectural Association
Media Studies


AA MEDIA is an experimental testing ground for exploring and interrogating the tools of the discipline – tools with which we speculate, manipulate and play; compute, control and test; communicate, seduce, and provoke.

Acting as both training camp and laboratory, it is a diverse, multidisciplinary program where unexpected collisions and obsessive attention to detail expose a rich seam of creative potential. Media Studies presents an opportunity to develop individual practice, where students hone their dexterity with established and progressive media, actively testing modes of production through focused acts of doing and making.



CONTACT:

Kate Davies
Head of Media Studies
Oliviu Lugojan-Ghenciu
Lab Coordinator

AA MEDIA
Architectural Association
School of Architecture
36 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3ES

+44 (0)20 7887 4000
@AAMediaLab

CALENDAR

FIRST YEAR
MS-CORE


All MS First Year courses take place on Tuesdays throughout the Autumn and Winter Terms. Attendance to each course is compulsory. Failure to attend may result in a reduction in grade and possible failure in the course. Unit tutors have been informed not to hold any events on Tuesdays scheduled for MS courses, however students are ultimately responsible for ensuring they do not miss any courses.

Online registration is possible by clicking in the Register for Term 1 CoursesREGISTER/SIGN-UP section of this website. Students will only be able to receive credit for their MS1 course by successfully submitting their work online during the specified date.


Autumn Term [1]

Friday 28 Sep / Course Introductions (12.00pm, First Year Studio)
Registration will take place online from 6:00pm Friday 28 Sep until 12noon Saturday 29 Sep

Monday 1 Oct / Course Enrolment for Autumn Term emailed to students

For individual course details see course pages here

Course Dates:

Tue 2 Oct: Session 1
Tue 9 Oct: Session 2
Tue 16 Oct: Session 3
Tue 23 Oct: Session 4

* AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Tue 6 Nov: Session 5
Tue 13 Nov: Session 6
Tue 20 Nov: Session 7
Tue 27 Nov: Session 8 - MS JURY DAY

Friday 7 Dec, 1pm: Digital Submissions Deadline

Thursday 13 Dec: Completed online assessments released to students
Tuesday - Thursday 11 - 13 Dec: Registration for Courses Online.
Course Enrolment to be posted during the Winter Break


Winter Term [2]

For individual course details see course pages here

Course Dates:

Tue 8 Jan: Session 1
Tue 15 Jan: Session 2
Tue 22 Jan: Session 3
Tue 29 Jan: Session 4

* / AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Tue 12 Feb: Session 5
Tue 19 Feb: Session 6
Tue 26 Feb: Session 7
Tue 5 Mar: Session 8 - MS JURY DAY

Thursday 21 Mar, 1pm: Digital Submissions Deadline

Tuesday 26 Mar: Completed online assessments released to students